top of page

Η λέξη "ιστορία" 🏛 >> The word "history"

Updated: Oct 20, 2020

Καλησπέρα σε όλες και όλους, φίλες και φίλοι μου!

(kalispèra se òles ke òlus, fìles ke fìli mu)

Good evening to all <feminine & masculine> my friends!


Καλή εβδομάδα. Σας έχω πει ποτέ ότι η Δευτέρα είναι η αγαπημένη μου ημέρα; :)

(kalì evdomàda. sas èho pi potè oti i deftèra ìne i agapimèni mu imèra?)

Good week. Have I ever told you that Monday is my favourite day? :)


Πράγματι. Σήμερα έχουμε ένα νέο βίντεο σχετικά με την προέλευση της λέξης "ιστορία".

(pràgmati. símera èhume èna nèo video shetikà me tin proèleusi tis lèxis "istorìa")

Indeed. Today (we) have a new video in relation to the origin of the word "history".





Δείτε το βίντεο και γράψτε μου στα σχόλια από κάτω, ποια είναι η λέξη "ιστoρία" στη δική σας γλώσσα;

(dìte to video ke gràpste mu sta shòlia apò kàto, pià ìne i lèxi "istorìa" sti dikì sas glòsa?)

Watch the video and write to me in the comments below, which is the word "history" in your own language?


Μπορείτε να μου γράψετε παραδείγματα στα Ελληνικά χρησιμοποιώντας τη λέξη ιστορία;

(borìte na mu gràpsete paradìgmata sta elinikà hrisimopiòntas ti lèxi istorìa?)

Can you write to me any examples in Greek, using the word "history"?


Ελπίζω να σας αρέσει!

(elpìzo na sas arèsi)

Hope you enjoy it!


Με αγάπη από την Ελλάδα,

Αριστέα 💙



A little note to let you know... if you wish,

  • 💌 Subscribe on the Greek.and.Green youtube channel to receive first all the new videos I create for the lessons. You also help my tiny channel grow :)

  • 👥 Become a member of this community to access all the posts I create, but -moreover- to be able to create your own posts too, share comments and pose questions. I can't wait to get to know you!

  • 🌱 Support the Greek.and.Green project grow by donating on my KoFi link here.

  • ☕️ To thank anyone who donates towards the achievement of our community goals, I have created a page on ko-fi where you will have access to exclusive material, poles for my next lessons, and thoughts I will be sharing with you from time to time regarding the development of Greek.and.Green.

Σας ευχαριστώ!

72 views3 comments
bottom of page